jump to navigation

Expenditure List March 15, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Handheld, Mobile Phone, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

The wait is over. After 5 long years, I have finally managed to accumulate enough interest for my NSS. This comes in the the appropriate time, I’m in need of cash to fund my new laptop. I’m still thinking about that laptop. By the time I have enough to buy a new one, new specifications will be out again.

Every month, it’s the same. Maybe I should put this money into some other uses such as gaining interest in my savings account instead of spending them in other things that don’t gain interest at all. I’m in a fix now. I still want to upgrade my laptop. I still need a new handphone as standby so that I can send in my 838Pro for repair on its screen alignment issues.

I’m so in love with SE K618i now. It’s nothing compared to other models but at least it is functional while 838Pro is in surgery. I still haven’t book an appointment for my lasik and GST is going to rise on July 1st.

Comments»

1. - March 16, 2007

You are losing your focus here. Shouldn’t you be thinking of your project at this critical moment?

There’s always a new models of laptop coming out. There’s always new models of phones coming out. That’s why I like to hold and think about handphone purchases. The longer I wait, the more chances that new models would come out and the higher chances of me not getting it and save myself some money.

2. WishBoNe - March 16, 2007

Procrastination is the king. The longer you wait, the less enthusiasm you have for the thing.

3. No Such Thing As Free « A Mind of My Own - March 16, 2007

[…] There is no such thing as free gifts. You have to buy $100 worth of stuff before you will receive a $30 iron. I might as well just buy that iron since it’s the only thing I need at the moment instead of buying $100 worth of impulse buys just to get that “free” iron, right? Depending on situation, if I need $100 worth of groceries, I will buy them and still get a free iron. Now, about my expenditure list… […]

4. Ready to Fly « A Mind of My Own - April 5, 2007

[…] want to trouble DD any longer than that. 5 days should be enough to repair, right? I still like SE K618i as my backup but buying it without contract is not worth it because it’s trade-in value is […]


Leave a comment