jump to navigation

Dopod 838Pro November 27, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Mobile Phone, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

I finally bought Dopod 838Pro. I must be out of my mind, right? It’s so darn expensive and I still went ahead after spending quite an amount for K800i as a replacement for my lil brother. At least K800i was of the cheapest being sold by DD’s brother’s friend. Long relationship, huh? Actually, this PDA is a 2nd hand. It’s my 1st time buying 2nd hand goods. I would like a new one but if a 2nd hand has been used for about 1 month, it can’t be that bad, right? Besides, the previous owner had not registered it online yet.

I have a problem though. Whenever I changed any settings, such as switching on Bluetooth, I can’t receive any incoming calls. 😡 How can LIKE THAT?! I thought it’s compatible with 2G cards? Must I change to 3G? DD tried his 3G card and it works like a charm 😥 Must I exchange with DD? 😦

I have to restart the PDA 😦 Or maybe I should just buy another “normal” handphone like everyone else, such as K800i to use. 838Pro might as well be just a PDA that has WiFi and every other PDA functions. It’s supposed to be a smart phone.

I did a soft reset for it and same thing! 😥

Comments»

1. Cheated Feeling « A Mind of My Own - November 27, 2006

[…] I feel cheated, this Dopod 838Pro has been in use for at least 3 months! How can tell me only for 1 month? It’s a major difference ok! Sure, it’s not registered but how do I know that it’s the truth? How did I find out even when I had just done a reset, you may ask, well, photos stored are not formatted when I do a soft reset. It’s a reinstall of the default software only. […]

2. Dopod 838Pro 1st Impression « A Mind of My Own - November 28, 2006

[…] Well, since this is a 2nd hand device, I guess my expectations dropped somewhat. However, the casing was quite well looked after, albeit slight chip at the infrared area. I like the sliding keyboard although still trying to get used to it without pressing twice or more to get the letter I want. There’s a limit to the number of suggested word list though. I don’t understand but I guess, it helps that it doesn’t lag for this part. It’s a bonus to frequent use of text messages since I don’t like lagginess when I’m keying in. […]

3. Difficulties Faced « A Mind of My Own - December 2, 2006

[…] This December, Christmas falls on a Monday. I have sort of bought myself a rather expensive and early Christmas gift. Don’t know if I should cry or be happy. Maybe both I guess. I know DD wants it. He was the one who told me about this model. […]

4. No Answers « A Mind of My Own - December 8, 2006

[…] I have still yet to receive the rest of my accessories for my PDA. Tried calling the shop more than 10 times and none of them connected. What is WRONG? TRYING to RUN AWAY from ME?! […]


Leave a Reply

