jump to navigation

Horizontal Growth August 4, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Emotions & Feelings.
trackback

I’m growing horizontally. It’s all due to the lunches held for colleagues who are leaving. I’ve been to 2 or 3 in the space of a month! I feel so de-moralised. Besides the fact that the assigned tasks have grown, the office is getting colder because there’s not enough people to generate enough heat to balance the cold.

Everyone’s stressed and harrassed and to top it off, more rules and minor additions every other day. Ok, so I may be exaggerating a little on the addtions part but more people are depressed because the change in applications support have not been handed over and the problems being logged are coming in everyday. We simply don’t know what is wrong because we’re not familiar with the system. The users are usually demanding, if their demands are not met within 2 days, a complain email will be sent and cc-ed to our bosses. Rather pressured and we feel squeezed dry. Can we be squeezed even more?

So, the problem is usually escalated to others and we try to work around the problems. However, I must look on the bright side. There may be a silver lining in the dark clouds. I just hope that I can get out of that place soon.

Excuse me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment