jump to navigation

It Should Have Stopped but It Didn’t July 19, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Friendship, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Romance/ Love.
trackback

That was uncalled for. I feel that I’m the one in the wrong when all I wanted to was to avoid blowing things out of proportion. It seems that I was doing it wrong. I have no mood to work and now I feel like curling up at home and crying my heart out.

I felt that the post was totally written out of pure hatred and emotional. There was no need to call anyone names but the label was too strong. The reaction was too strong and profanities were used. That was uncalled for. Even a ban was called for. That was insulting.

Even assumptions were drawn concluding that a “15-year-old” was sprouting it. Now, if that assumption was drawn, why did you continue to fuel yourself? Then wouldn’t you be the one who is immature?

I’m trying to cool things down but maybe I have done it wrong. However, it was not understood. Perhaps, I should stay away from that place from now on. Yes. I should.

Breakfast does not entice me right now.

Comments

1. chillycraps - July 19, 2007

aww what happened?

2. WishBoNe - July 19, 2007

What happened was that the person being flamed in the particular post happens to be the light of my life. It all began in the shoutbox and I get blamed for seemingly siding with the blogger. I wasn’t. The post shouldn’t even have made those assumptions but in the heat of the moment, names and labels were being used.

I feel devasted, upset and distressed that I am getting the blame for not siding with the light of my life. I was trying to soothe ruffled feathers but apparently, I stroked the fire even bigger. All thanks to that F word that was totally uncalled for.

3. malique - July 19, 2007

dont take it too personal. everything here is virtual. in a virtual world.
in the day, i may be the irritating malique but back home, im a freelance superhero.

take it easy kay? 🙂

4. WishBoNe - July 19, 2007

@malique
Unfortunately, I’m being blamed because of it. It hurts. A lot.

5. xinyun - July 19, 2007

*sayang*

take it easy wish…

6. WishBoNe - July 19, 2007

*hugs xinyun*

7. chillycraps - July 19, 2007

aww wishbone…

actually I more or less could guess it from the way you spoke in the shoutbox during the incident, you did stand up for him if not why would you have shot me back with the F word…

I guess there were many emotions running about at that time, and words being just words on the screen couldn’t really express that well.

It takes 2 hands to clap, so there is no single person who is totally right or totally wrong. It’s good that you speak up now, at least we know what went on.

Sorry wishbone if I had made the situation worse for you.

8. WishBoNe - July 19, 2007

@chillycraps
As you said, emotions were running high during that time. Someone decided to react strongly to one sentence. One sentence was all it takes to start the mayhem.

Apology accepted. I’m sorry that I got too emotional and cursed you. However, the one who decided to take that one sentence negatively needs to reflect on it. What if the person who got flamed was someone she knew more personally than the rest? How would she have reacted?

9. chillycraps - July 19, 2007

I think she must be sandwiched between the 2 parties.

I got affected by a portion of it too, that’s why last night the shoutbox a bit serious topic. Anyway about the cursing it’s ok lah, I can always choose to twist the curse into something. =P

hope everything turns out fine between you and your friend.

10. WishBoNe - July 20, 2007

@chillycraps
I’m letting things cool down first before tackling what got between us. Thanks.

11. Insomnia « A Mind of My Own - July 20, 2007

[…] use it once the site is launched. However, I’m having a writer’s block. Perhaps due the devastation that happened recently. It’s taking some time to reflect on my thoughts and my feelings have been moving in smaller […]

12. nicole85 - July 20, 2007

wishbone, i pray and hope that your problems will be solved, and may everything turn out right ok?

*hugs*

13. WishBoNe - July 20, 2007

@nicole85
I certainly hope so too. *hugs*

14. DK - July 21, 2007

Am I too late for hugs? 😛

Cheer up. We got enough problem in blogsphere already. So much fighting and stuff. What a disgrace.

15. WishBoNe - July 21, 2007

@DK
Virtual hug, right? Sure. When feelings run high and the hurt is raw, such things happen. Certain things are not meant to be brought offline to affect our lives but sometimes, in the heat of the moment, it was.

16. incywincy - July 24, 2007

im sorry this happened. really really sorry.

17. WishBoNe - July 24, 2007

@incywincy
I don’t know what to say now but things have calmed down now.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

