jump to navigation

My 10 Favourite Blogs July 16, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Animals, Career, Cats, Family, Friendship, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Romance/ Love, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

For those who read blogs or blog about anything, Mashable is celebrating blogging’s 10th birthday by requesting readers to list 10 favourite blogs. Blogging has been around for 10 years already? Gosh. Since I have more than 100 RSS feeds and I do share the posts that I like, let’s see if I can list my 10 favourite blogs. And please don’t kill me if you are not in the list. You are, however, in my daily feeds.

I present the list, not in order of merit.

  1. Hear Ye! Hear Ye! – Insightful posts on issues that are affecting everyone, the most recent on Lee Hong Yi’s breaking the chain of command by exposing himself as the whistle blower.
  2. Cuteoverload – Tewtelly cool kitteh, dawgs, turtles, mice, hedgehogs and much more. You can diee from the cute overloads.
  3. Stickgal – It may not be updated daily but then again, the wait is worth it.
  4. Letters to my kids – A father’s well-thought and meaningful letters for his kids. One of it on how to be sociable.
  5. What’s love got to do with it? – Thought provoking posts on relationships.
  6. Problogger – Valuable tips on surviving online and how to earn money online.
  7. Daily Blog Tips – Advice on blogging.
  8. Dilbert – Comic strip on work. Can relate to it.
  9. Working With Catwelfare Society – Sometimes, humans are the ones who are littering.
  10. Freelance Switch – Everything you need to know about freelancing.

Comments

1. DK - July 16, 2007

Look at the list….. aww…. I not in her favourite list… *cries*

hahahaha…. πŸ˜›

2. WishBoNe - July 16, 2007

DK, you don’t have to do that. The page’s flooded with your tears!

3. Roys - July 16, 2007

Me like stickgal’s blog too πŸ™‚

4. malique - July 16, 2007

*hugs dk*
me too~

*wails*

5. WishBoNe - July 16, 2007

@Roys
Oh yea πŸ™‚

@malique
This post is flooded with broken hearts tears. Oh boy.

6. Cobalt Paladin - July 16, 2007

Oui! DK and Malique! Real men don’t cry, ok! Even though my blog not in the list…. Sniff! Sniff! * Desperately trying to hold back the tears *

7. modobs - July 16, 2007

wow, thank you WishBoNe, for putting me on your list!

8. WishBoNe - July 16, 2007

3 men flooding this post with tears. OMG.

@modobs
You’re welcome πŸ™‚

9. SJ - July 16, 2007

Hope to make it into your favorite blogs list soon
Lol..

10. WishBoNe - July 16, 2007

SJ, I have certain criteria for being listed in my favourite blogs. πŸ˜›

11. SJ - July 16, 2007

for one, you must know about the blog first =P
anyway i was just kidding.. i started my site only early this month. Will take a fair bit of time to build up the content and traffic.

Just reaching out to people who are interested to grow, one by one…

12. WishBoNe - July 17, 2007

SJ, yes, I must know the blog first. It does take time to build the content and traffic and those blogs I mentioned, have been around for quite some time.

13. Presenting 7 Bloggers I Admire « My Life With IT - July 18, 2007

[…] is dealing with IT, I shall put a list of IT related blogs. I have put up my 10 Favourite blogs here so there’s no need to reiterate. They are not in order of anything except what came to my […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

