jump to navigation

Lack of Courage Brings Depression June 23, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Emotions & Feelings, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

People just love to ignore warnings, don’t they? See what my previous about it being a depressing post brought? More traffic and pongs. Ironic that I did warn about it being depressing. However, it did bring comments that were insightful.

23 June Pongs by Pingsters

When I wrote the post, I was being depressed about my choice and disappointed with myself because I have thought about what I would love to do but never had the courage because of moolah. Vitamin M is important because here, I can’t eat without paying. I can’t claim from any charity because I’m earnings something. Money makes the world go round, they say. That’s why barter trade died of because of some clever person(s) who invented created money.

Another issue is our mindsets here. Once we have worked for, say, 4 years, we should be moving up the corporate ladder and do some management thingy. Our obsession with being in management where it’s supposedly less brains cells killing in technical terms. Actually I think management level is the toughest position to be in because it’s more brain cells killing than other positions. See those who suffer from memory loss as they grow older? See those who go mental when they are no longer needed to think so much? It’s part of the contribution.

Anyway, what this post was supposed to be about was how to get more pongs in Ping.sg. besides the sleazy titles that usually end up in top 10 in the last 24 hours.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

