jump to navigation

Say Hello to My New Love June 21, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Just For Fun, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

I finally bought a replacement for my A95. I did some comparison with SLR and SLR-like cameras and finally decided on a compact, A95 was a compact and since I’m more comfortable with compacts, might as well stay with it.

Introducing Canon PowerShot S5 IS, one of my love-to-own during my hunt. I tested SonyDC-H9 and S5. The difference with both is that S5 is a compact while H9 is SLR-like. H9 has a tilt screen unlike S5, with a vari-tilt. H9 is lighter than S5 though.

I tested the zoom and super macro for S5 and like the results. My test subject would be Latte, my guinea pig. One thing I haven’t really tested would be the face detection. H9 doesn’t have. That did me in. However, the memory card also did me in.

Now, I have to sell the CF card since I’m no longer using it.

Comments»

1. malique - June 21, 2007

thats a good choice!
but if u were to add a few more bucks, you could have gotten a Canon 350D with lens!

2. khoggie - June 21, 2007

you made the right choice I am going to purchase the S5 IS as well. I have the S3 IS right now and I am looking for the faster shutter speed as well as the hot shoe for an external flash.

3. WishBoNe - June 21, 2007

@malique
I did thing about SLR but the costs of the lens and other additional stuff just overwhelm me. 😆

@khoggie
The hot shoe flash is expensive. I nearly fainted when I asked the shop owner.

4. Cloudywind - June 21, 2007

hmm… I also agree tat e 350D is a better buy… actually u dun need to spend too much on lens la… like me, I’ve only got 3 lens 😛

5. WishBoNe - June 21, 2007

@Cloudywind
Hee, I’ll stick to just one bag and the batteries. Figuring out this would take me some time to make my photos look better. 😀


Leave a Reply

