jump to navigation

Quick! Sign my Autograph Book! June 15, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Books, Friendship, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Studies.
trackback

When I graduated, someone passed me a book, an autograph book to put in my peoms or wishes in it. I could pick any page to put it in and used that page. No limits. The only limit was that I had a blue and black pen. I didn’t have other colours to beautify that page that stated that I had autographed it. Somehow, I managed, abeit simple because I’m not artistic neither am I creative. All my words were limited to “Great to have you as my friend!”, “Study hard!”, “Stay funky!”, etc.

Later through the years, that tradition died. I never saw anyone pass me anything to write and neither did I. The blank beautiful books were expensive, they still are. I didn’t have the fortune of owning 5 or 10 to keep.

I wonder where did I keep the ones I had.

Comments

1. 杰 - June 15, 2007

Not to worry. It’s still there somewhere in that big pile of stuff.

You never throw anything away which explains that tall pile of stuff in your room.

2. WishBoNe - June 15, 2007

@杰
The reduction of that pile seems difficult. No matter what I throw, it seems to stay the same. 😛

3. mr. simplicity - June 17, 2007

Reminded me of my Primary school days. We do exchange alot of autograph book. Stuff like our favourite stuff, best friends, poems. But the trend just died like that after everyone graduated from Primary School. Nowadays, we just redirect them to Our Blogs.

4. WishBoNe - June 18, 2007

@mr. simplicity
😆 I direct them to Friendster and other network sites that I join. However, not everyone joins due to various reasons.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

