jump to navigation

Birds Everywhere! June 10, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Animals, Food and Drinks, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

A quick post on my trip to the Jurong Bird Park since no photos to show off 😥 I had a nice walk despite the heat. Thankfully, there wasn’t much people which made the walk even better. I didn’t have to squeeze just to see the largest Bald Eagle in the world, vultures and the other birds of prey.

The large aviary containing the lories was the best that I truly enjoyed. I spent $2 to feed them. However, the food was drunk up before we reached half of the way. DD had fun trying to attract them to perch on his hand to drink the food. Only 1 dared to perch and the rest were deciding whether they should. Another flew to perch on his shoulder. It was priceless. I wished I have my A95 working. I had my fingers hooked by one domineering lory who refused to let the others drink. It was well-fed. It also pecked the others who didn’t let it drink.

Sigh, I have to hunt for a replacement.

Comments»

1. The Ball Starts Rolling « A Mind of My Own - June 11, 2007

[…] cage. He may be getting a girlfriend once I get him neutered. Ouch. Other involvements such as the Bird Park visit and my camera’s death also came into […]


Leave a Reply

