jump to navigation

What is it With Timeshare? June 8, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Food and Drinks, Holiday, Random Thoughts, Travel.
trackback

I have never heard of Grand Seasons International (GSI) but I have heard of Marriot Club and Discovery VIII. I went to both and had a better experience at Marriot Club than Discovery. The attitudes of both employees at both companies are totally different. One turned ugly while the other was polite throughout the process.

I managed to find a forum archive where this person felt he/she was scammed. Other than that, there is not much information on GSI. Tomorrow.sg is being sued for defaming. Odd, because it was the blogger who put it up and the submitter who submitted it. So, how come Tomorrow.sg is the one being sued? Oh, so the editors should have moderated all submissions?

I only know that they are also working. They don’t work full time monitoring Tomorrow.sg. Correct me on this if I’m wrong. Here, we can’t survive on blogging alone. We need to eat. Blogging does not bring the necessary income to feed a family of 6 despite the success out there.

Cloudywind has put up a video that should describe how conned some people have felt here. Discovery VII has more problems than GSI. Here’s a link to that forum. An account of someone who had a persistant person calling to insist to and collect the gift despite being told “NOT FREE”.

A list of timeshare companies can be found here.

Comments

1. Tom Dickson - June 8, 2007

One of my business associates went on vacation to Branson, Missouri through the luxury travel memberships our business offers… and while there he went to a timeshare presentation just to see what they were offering. I’ll just make this short and sweet and say they were grossly expensive and restrictive on what they were offering.

Be very careful with timeshares, there are definitely better options available.

2. WishBoNe - June 8, 2007

@Tom
Thanks for the warning, I didn’t have the cash to cough up although the privileges were pretty tempting. I had some reservations about “too good to be true” stuff. It pays to be hesitant about such things.

3. Tom Dickson - June 8, 2007

You are quite welcome.

If you would like to know any more about our travel memberships just let me know. I can send you a link to some online videos that give a really good overview about all we can offer.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

