jump to navigation

MSN Etiquette June 1, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

I find it disconcerting that an online conversation ends and the other party signs off without much of a warning. The worst is when I asked a question and the status is online but no reply for 20 minutes. After that, the other party is offline. Did MSN lose my message? There were times it did and when I asked, “Why didn’t you reply?” The other party would say they didn’t receive any.

Maybe I’m asking for too much. A polite goodbye before signing off with the other party you were happily chatting with would be good since that party happens to be someone you have known for years.

Perhaps, I am asking for too much. I have been reducing myself to such a state by signing off without nary a goodbye but the conversation had ended more than an hour ago.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

