jump to navigation

Unfortunate Morning May 29, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Handheld, Mobile Phone, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets, Transport, Travel.
trackback

I was late for work this morning. Whenever I rush to do something, there’s always something to be forgotten. Today I forgot to bring my handphone. I feel so naked without it.

It was already too late to go home and get it because it would mean calling for a taxi when it’s way too expensive in the morning to call for one. To think I’m expecting a call today. Of all days, I had to forget.

The trip in the train was lousy. I had to stand all the way because the particular time meant a lot more people boarding from my stop and there wasn’t any seats left. I hate to stand for 45 minutes and I couldn’t even get a good nap because some guy shifted his foot and nearly crushed my new toe nail.

I want to go home 😦

Comments»

1. swissabel - May 29, 2007

Hello! I can understand that feeling of loss. I’ve forgotten my phone two or three times and it’s true how one feels stranded without it. Amazing really!

Hope your day brightens up as it goes along.

2. 杰 - May 29, 2007

Mobile phones is already part of the top 5 things that a person must bring when he/she is going out.

Guess most people will feel helpless without it. But sometimes I like the peace and quiet without one. I hate it when the phone rings especially when I had just finish my night shift and just dozed off in bed.

3. WishBoNe - May 29, 2007

@swissabel
Totally agree. It brightened a little till after work. I had to stand all the way for 45 minutes again on my way home. Looks like it’s a blue Tuesday for me.

@杰
I hate the feeling of having just dozed off and of all times, it had to ring. Otherwise, it rings when I just decided to leave the room. Other than that, I truly hate those callers who hang up on me without speaking after discovering they have dialed wrong.

4. swissabel - June 1, 2007

Hello again! My mobile phone died on me yesterday and the service center has told me it’ll take two weeks for a replacement. I feel stranded; and that’s an understatement. The fact that it was bought barely two months ago makes it even more frustrating.

Well, they say one should rid oneself of mobile phone once in a while. Perhaps this forced ‘switching off’ will be for the good after all. 🙂

Have a nice day.

5. WishBoNe - June 1, 2007

@swissabel
Oh perhaps it is a good thing since you got more time to think 🙂


Leave a Reply

