jump to navigation

Water Theme Park May 20, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in General Sports, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts.
trackback

I had fun at Wild Wild Wet courtesy of DD. There was this scary ride whereby 2 people can take a float in the shape of the number 8. The slide is U-shaped, the kind where the skateboarders and stunt cyclists use. I didn’t attempt any because I’ll be screaming all the way. That is not the way to start work with a sore throat.

Took a bicycle ride and nearly got blisters because no shoes allowed. Thank goodness the track was short. There wasn’t much to see at the track despite the height. I got dragged to take a ride in a large float that slid down a winding slide. Scream lor.

The 2.5 hours spent there brought me nothing but a worse sunburn. I brought the sunblock only to leave it in my bag all the time. I thought the water would block it but I forgot that the time of the day would bring out the strongest sunlight ever, noon to 2pm is definitely not a good time to get tan even if it’s the fastest way.

Excuse me while I reapply my soothing gel for the nth time.

Comments»

1. Can You Give Me Anything? « A Mind of My Own - June 3, 2007

[…] is over. I’m late by a few weeks since the launch of Anything. Been busy, you see. Chalet, Wild Wild Wet twice, new guinea pig called Latte Combo and trying to understand the cause of the delay in my […]


Leave a Reply

