jump to navigation

5 Reasons To Use That John May 8, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Health and Fitness, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts.
trackback

 [via Photobucket uploaded by ben3555_photo]

This is an entry to join in Darren’s latest Group Writing Project.

Everyone has to use the lavatory at some point in the day. The top 5 reasons I use it are:

  1. I get to have a “Me” time. No phone calls, no one asking me, no one is looking at me.
  2. Time for thinking the next step to solve that pesky problem encountered at work.
  3. Take a nap because there is no way you can nap at your cubicle. Provided that the air’s clear, of course.
  4. Curse that co-worker who has been bothering you lately even when he/she knows you are really, really busy trying to solve that problem they have been bugging you about. Just not aloud, the walls have ears.
  5. Ensure that not a hair is out of place when you finally emerge from the above.

Check out the rest of the entries of day 1 here. My favourite techie entries are listed here.

Comments»

1. Vern at Blogbombs - May 8, 2007

I can think of ANOTHER reason… ; ) (dirty smile)

2. WishBoNe - May 9, 2007

I like to leave the list as it is 😀

3. Top 5 - Group Writing Project Day 2 - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

4. Eli James - May 9, 2007

Ohh. You’ve forgotten to add … Doodle on toilet paper.

;P

5. WishBoNe - May 9, 2007

That’ll be 6. 😆 I don’t doodle on the toilet paper though, it’s not strong enough for my hard impression on them. They won’t hold.

6. Karlo Licudine - May 9, 2007

Lol. A very funny post.

I use sometimes use/go to the bathroom whenever I am trying to hide from my niece. Lol. She’s 3 years old and she always comes to our house to ask me to draw something for her. It has been already a couple of weeks and this is the only solution I could find. Hahaha..

Also I use the bathroom for .. ehem. personal things.

7. Karlo Licudine - May 9, 2007

Also, If you have time, why don’t you drop by my post:
http://mobileko.blogspot.com/2007/05/snatch-top-5-tips-on-how-to-be.html

It’s also an entry for the problogger top 5- group writing project. ^^ Goodluck to us all!

8. Top Five List For Those Who Dont Know Abt It… at Technix Update - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

9. Top Five Group Writing Project: Day Two - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

10. Turtle King - May 9, 2007

I catch up on reading. I’ll load up with a few articles. I will fold them up so they can fit into my pocket. This way the people at work don’t know I’m going in for my dump n’ read session. LOL

Turtle King
http://turtlesatwork.blogspot.com/2007/05/stupid-is-as-stupid-does.html

11. 374 Top Fives - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

12. ear sucker » Blog Archive » Group Writing Project Day Two - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

13. Garotos de Web - 374 top 5 no mundo - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

14. Group Writing Project - Top 5 day 2 | Techie Buzz - May 9, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

15. How I Save Money.net » Blog Archive » Top 5 list from Problogger - May 10, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

16. pharmacie » Top 5 list from Problogger I am included in the - May 10, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

17. Day 2: Top 5 of the Top 5 Group Writing Project » Color Blindness viewed through Colorblind Eyes » Colblindor - May 10, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons To Use That John […] 5. Ensure that not a hair is out of place when you finally emerge from the above. […] […]

18. WishBoNe - May 10, 2007

@Karlo
Hiding from your niece! Gosh. You must be well-loved by her 🙂

@Turtle King
I used to read while doing the dump. 😆 Certain things changed through time though. Hee.

19. Top 5 Group writing Project Day 2 and Day 3 submissions!! LAST DAY TO ENTER!!! « Quirky - May 10, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

20. OHSucker - May 11, 2007

LOL I like the “Me time one”. I actually did a post about turning your bathroom into a spa retreat….uhmmm it isn’t as weird as it sounds…

21. Anne Glamore - May 11, 2007

I hide from my boys in there. They always want to know why they have penises and I just have hair.

I get tired of telling them about my “vagina” over and over.

You can read about the 5 things they learned at a rock festival at my place….

22. WishBoNe - May 11, 2007

@OHSucker
Turn the bathroom into a spa? Sounds nice to me 😛 I guess it’s in everyone’s mind. You’d want to feel real fresh and relaxed from it.

@Anne
You boys sounds like they are very interested in the human anatomy. Makes me wonder how the teacher teaches the bio class. *ponders*

23. Anne Glamore - May 11, 2007

Wishbone: Today’s teachers have to get the parents to sign many forms before they teach anatomy and sex! Fortunately I gave my oldest “the talk” a couple of yrs ago (“It’s Natural But It’s rated R”) and added the stuff I left out recently (The Penis Project).

It never stops around here.

24. WishBoNe - May 11, 2007

@Anne
Oh, I’m actually giving tuition for science for a student that has not yet reach her teens yet. Fortunately, she has not yet asked me anything on anything that you had given yours the “talk”.

I shall have to read up more on how to field such questions. 🙂

25. Day Two - Top Five Posts - momeorganizer.com - May 11, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

26. Perfection Consulting » Blog Archive » The Power of Linking - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

27. franzone.com - » ProBlogger Top 5 Writing Project - Final Day - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

28. Weekend Rest « A Mind of My Own - May 12, 2007

[…] Feelings, Health and Fitness, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts. trackback I mentioned that I had participated in the contest to win USD 1,001. The winner is Nancy. If only I could post the good news that I was […]

29. Top 5 Group Writing Project: And the Lucky Winner Is? | aczafra.com [Librarianship with a dash of everything] - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

30. Jestertunes » Group Writing Project Full List - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

31. Full List for Top 5 Contest « My Life With IT - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

32. And the winner is… [FitForFreedom] - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

33. Probloggers Top 5 GWP: and the winner is … | Make Money Online with Online Money Tip - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

34. justChris » Blog Archive » Problogger’s Top 5 Group Writing Project - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

35. RockerSpace - Música, Tecnologia e tudo mais que der na telha » Group Writing Project - Lista Final - May 12, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

36. Money Smart Moms » Blog Archive » A Top 5 Project - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

37. Randomness: 893 Top 5 Lists… | Photography and Art, Mostly… - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

38. Top 5 Group Writing Project Is Now Complete - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

39. Runningmonkeys » Blog Archive - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

40. Some link love to fellow Group Writers | Blogging Notes - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

41. Automatic Blog Posting! » Blog Archive » Consultant Marketing - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

42. Madhur Kapoor’s Blog » Problogger’s Group Writing Project - All entries - May 13, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

43. ProBlogger - Top 5 - Group Writing Project - Link Love » twentythree7 - May 14, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

44. Problogger.net Top 5 Writing Project Final List - Plus6 …a personal finance blog - May 14, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

45. Juice on Celebrities, Celebrity Gossip, TV, Movies, & more… » Blog Archive » Top 5 Lists - May 15, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

46. Quais Waseeq Dot Com » Top 5 Group Writing Project - Recap - May 16, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

47. Randomness: 893 Top 5 Lists... | Photography and Art, Mostly… - June 11, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

48. Problogger.net Top 5 Writing Project Final List - savingwithme.com - July 26, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

49. Full List for Top 5 Contest — My Life With IT - August 3, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

50. Joseph Szymanski | Photographs | » Blog Archive » Randomness: 893 Top 5 Lists… - August 18, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

51. A surefire way to get links and traffic for your blog » All Tips and Tricks - November 5, 2007

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]

52. Randomness: 893 Top 5 Lists… | Joseph Szymanski | Photographs, Drawings and Other Creations - October 31, 2008

[…] 5 Reasons to Use That John by WishBoNe […]


Leave a Reply

