jump to navigation

Short Term Memory May 7, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Random Thoughts, Studies.
trackback

I’ve become less remember-ful these days. I forget to do this or that and end up slapping my forehead. Not sure why but maybe the lack of sleep, exercise and project stress have combined to give me such short term memory loss.

The things that I can forget is to what I was about to do when something distracted me and I forgot what the task was supposed to be. A few seconds later, I ask myself, so what was it that I was supposed to do? Other times would be, did I do it?

Does this classify as short term memory loss?

Comments»

1. hudds53 - May 7, 2007

I can relate to the frustration of the memory loss. Most of the time you are totally oblivious to the problem. You don’t know what or how much you have forgotten so in your own mind no issue at all. That is until you start at get reminded of things, more and more.
good post
Bill

2. modobs - May 9, 2007

Oh, WishBoNe, I encounter the same kind of problem each time I’m too stressed or have multiple tasks to do. Apparently, this has nothing to do with short term memory loss. It’s just that your brain received too much informations at the same time and that it can’t handle all of them.

3. WishBoNe - May 10, 2007

Ah, that’s a relief! šŸ˜€ Sometimes, I’m doing so many things that I forget what it was that I had wanted to do.

4. WishBoNe - May 11, 2007

@Bill
Your comment was caught as spam šŸ˜¦ I only realised it today. Ah, you have perfectly described what I was feeling šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

