jump to navigation

Free Movie April 12, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Film, Random Thoughts, Studies.
trackback

I have been invited for a free movie on 26 Apr but I have a tuition fixed for Thursdays for the next 4 weeks. Should I shift it and bring along a friend or skip it? The movie’s “The Good Shepherd”. Not sure if it’s good. Summary stolen from my email is below.

Matt Damon, Angelina Jolie and Robert De Niro star in this powerful thriller about the birth of the CIA. Edward Wilson (Damon) believes in America, and will sacrifice everything he loves to protect it. But as one of the covert founders of the CIA, Edward’s youthful idealism is slowly eroded by his growing suspicion of the people around him. Everybody has secrets….but will Edward’s destroy him? With an all-star cast including Alec Baldwin, Billy Crudup, William Hurt, Timothy Hutton and John Turturro, it’s the gripping story David Ansen of Newsweek hails as “spellbinding.”

Quite an all star cast it seems. I think I may have to skip it this round since no one is free and I have to give tuition for my student whose exam is near and mine is coming too. I shudder to think about it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

