jump to navigation

What Would You Do if You Won 10 Million? February 27, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Family, Friendship, Holiday, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts, Transport, Travel.
trackback

In a few days, the once a year 10 million dollars Toto Draw is going to be held. Everyone is queuing to win that 10 million. Masters have been consulted and it’s estimated that 6 – 7 winners will be part of the 10 million share.

I was wondering if there would be only one winner for that lion share. What if I won and how would I utilise it? I would spend it on my lasik, of course. :mrgreen: Let’s see, I shall list below what I’m planning to do if I were to win it.

  1. Lasik operation (Estimate 4k)
  2. Take the whole family to Hawaii to visit my aunt (She dotes on me lei! Estimate 15k for 6 return tickets)
  3. Put 100k into a fixed deposit account that earns the most interest rate (Best to take precautions)
  4. Donate 100k to Cats Welfare, SPCA and Rainbow Charity
  5. Buy a condo with a plot of land for my parents (Estimate 120k)
  6. Buy another condo to rent out (Estimate 120k)
  7. Buy overseas bungalow as my holiday retreat (Estimate 500k)

Notice that I didn’t buy car. That’s because I won’t be working, I’d be waiting for the rental rates to come in and collect my interest. 😆 A car would undermine my savings plan.

I guess that would utilise all the money. What would your utilisation be?

Comments»

1. 杰 - February 28, 2007

Even the dogs and cats have something.

Guess I’m worst than the animals.

2. me - February 28, 2007

if i have $10 million, i would invest at least $1k to try to strike the next toto … i think i should give it a shot if there is still time, and see if something happens. the number of ifs in just a few short sentences is so overwhelming that i am starting to have second thoughts … :O

3. WishBoNe - March 1, 2007

@杰
What do you mean you’re worst than the animals?

@me
Stop the ‘ifs’ just list down your utilisation. 😀

4. me - March 2, 2007

*if* i strike the abovementioned, you can bet i will remove all the *ifs*, hahaha 🙂

5. WishBoNe - March 2, 2007

:mrgreen: Let’s see how it goes.


Leave a Reply

