jump to navigation

Rainy and Sunny CNY Eve February 17, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Food and Drinks, Friendship, Holiday, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts, Travel.
trackback

It rained this morning. It was sunny in the afternoon and it rained again. I wonder if the weather god is having fun. Just look at the weather! Rain, sun, rain and now sun again! It must be fun to pour the buckets on unsuspecting pedestrians. I just hope that the weather would be sunny. There’s a down side though, when it’s too hot, we perspire.

The make-up is ruined. RUINED! I don’t want my face foundation to melt! I don’t want to.. Oops, I don’t use mascara. But I still don’t want my make-up to be ruined! I’m getting hysterical here. When I’m still at home on Chinese New Year’s Eve awaiting the SMS from my friends wishing me good health and prosperity. Thank you my friends. It’s Saturday and I don’t feel holiday-ish. Maybe due to the dreaded questions that are unavoidable unless I’m super rich to fly overseas during this period.

I tend to gain weight during this period too. All I ever hear is, “Eat! Eat more! You too thin!” All in the same breath. Gosh. Short sentences help, you see. You get the strength to say the same thing using 3 words, “eat”, “more”, “thin”. I hear these words every year. I want to be super thin because I don’t want to fret about my clothes strangling me. Crazy, right?

Naw, I’m actually born this thin. So, accept it. 😛

Comments»

1. Prasant - February 18, 2007

Nice blog template. A little bit of flab can do no harm…in fact it can be sexy.

2. WishBoNe - February 19, 2007

Hopefully the flab is in the right places 😆


Leave a Reply

