jump to navigation

Grab That Chance! February 13, 2007

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Emotions & Feelings, Food and Drinks, Health and Fitness, Random Thoughts, Studies, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

Sometimes I feel like doing aimless things for a whole day. Just staring at the walls, TV, surf the net, eat junk, drink and nap a lot. Today is one of those days but it’s the eve of Valentine’s Day and I’m in the middle of preparing something. I can’t waste this precious day away by sitting in front of my laptop and typing this post.

Yet, here I am, in front of my laptop and typing anything that comes to mind now. I like the idea of staying at home doing leisure stuff like not worrying about how to solve problems. Except, I still have that pesky project report that needs typing, not this post.

I have tons of stuff to do and my task list is getting longer. I guess it’s been a long time since I had time to myself and I do need this break. I like having to do things at my own pace, perhaps a little too much that things either get half-done, started a little and ends up in the box; just like that cross-stitch that I meant to do, sitting pretty in my task list and never got started on and the list goes on.

At this point in my life, I have 3 months left to finished that report and get my degree with whatever classification I can get and move on. I don’t know what I want to do. No, wait, I know what I want to do except I’m afraid to move down that path and waste my $30k on the degree. That said, this is a good time as any because I won’t get another chance like this to try what I want to accomplish. Life is short, we can’t waste it by thinking if we had done that, I shouldn’t have done that, I could have done that, etc. It just fills our lives with miseries that we didn’t feel accomplished in our own terms.

I should grit my teeth and try that option before I feel sorry for myself. I’m feeling too sorry for myself these days; too much.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

