jump to navigation

Past Events December 22, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Family, Friends Blogging, Friendship, Just For Fun, Other Reading, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Romance/ Love, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

I blog, a lot. I started way back in 2005 using Friendster and migrated to WordPress. I must say I’ve build up a lot posts and links to other posts and blogs. In the process, I’ve found Cute Overload, Daily Kitten and The Daily Puppy.

I’ve also found blogs that post only videos, photos, and other focused niches. Each has its own flavour. There are also blogs that simply have comments for every post. There are also blogs that give out tips on how to attract more readers, commentors, etc. Below is the list of blogs that dish out their tips.

1. Binary Dollar

2. Business Opportunities

3. Link and Blog

4. ProBlogger Tips

5. Can I Make Big Money Online

6. Weblogs on Adding Search Engines

7. Daily Blog Tips

8. Chubby Hubby

9. I Eat, I Shoot, I Post

And many more here, here, and here.

Next question, is how to stand out. Frankly speaking, standing out in the Internet world is like looking for a needle in the haystack. What some would think is that, blogging? I don’t write very well, how to blog? Actually, you don’t have to be a writer in order to blog. Your blog is something about you and your voice, opinions and many other things. That’s why the tag lines after the title you may see some phrases that mean that they are voicing their own viewpoints and opinions, which is true.

If you don’t write a lot, post photos, comics like Bounce Back to Life, links to interesting stuff like Kisumi, podcast like Mr Brown, etc. Gosh, so many ways to make yourself known in the Internet world. The next thing I would have to worry is being stalked. 😐

I think there’s some tips on how to prevent being stalked. Maybe Mr Angry has the right idea here, he is determined not to jeopardise his anonymity.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

