jump to navigation

Local Support – Nil December 22, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Film, Music, Random Thoughts.
trackback

I’ve never watched any local plays or musicals before. Maybe it’s because of mindset. Aye, mindset is the main factor that determines whether we watch local-made movies such as Jack Neo’s I Not Stupid, Money No Enough, and his coming soon Just Follow Law. Notice the 3-letter movies by him?

When Dim Sum Dollies decided to be part of Little Shop of Horrors, I was thinking who would be interested in watching it with me. I came up with the list of nil. Here’s a review by Jeremy who had watched it. Looks like I’ve saved my money on it though.

Wow, Jack Neo has a spot in Wikipedia. As if it’s something new, maybe it’s been there a long time. I wonder if our local movies, sitcoms and dramas will have a cult following overseas. Then, the little red dot would be easily remembered just by mentioning its name.

Comments»

1. Lao Zha Bor Exists « A Mind of My Own - March 30, 2007

[…] in Technology and Gadgets, Film, Television, Just For Fun, Random Thoughts. trackback Anyone watched Just Follow Law? Remember the old mother of Tanya Chew? The one who proclaimed that she had a blog […]


Leave a Reply

