jump to navigation

Maybe It’s Me December 13, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Emotions & Feelings, Relationships, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

I’m not happy. It’s not the first time I feel this way. I don’t know when this started but it could have been since I left my 1st company. I have been unhappy most of the time. Maybe with myself and choices that I’ve made.

Not for the 1st time I feel that I’m so in the wrong line of work. I often feel inadequate in terms of skills and the ability to handle the task at hand. Not for the 1st time I feel that I should change to another line of work. I feel that IT is not for me to programme but for me to use. I shouldn’t be the back-end provider but the end user instead.

Me thinks that me hasn’t found me true calling. Or me is too scared to fail in me true love; writing. Me dislikes being in a controlled area but when it comes to writing, me is free. Me own rules are the only rules. So, take it or leave it. Me, me, me, so this is what’s it’s all about.

This plunge is different from other plunges I’ve taken. This plunge is a make or break. Dare I take it?

Comments»

1. Feeling Low and Moody Among Other Things « A Mind of My Own - December 13, 2006

[…] I was going for lunch alone this afternoon when I received a call from an ex-colleague. What a pleasant surprise The call made me cheer up a little as I’ve been feeling down today. I supposed it’s something to do with my feelings about my current position. Ever since I left the 1st company, I’ve been asking myself if I’m cut out for it. […]


Leave a Reply

