jump to navigation

Private or Public November 21, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Random Thoughts.
trackback

How do you decide to put your blog as private or public? With so many free blogging sites, and your friends’ preference to use them and instead of being same as you, how do you decide? One option I’ve done here is to prevent web searches from finding me so easily. I just put my blog’s URL into the signature. It’s up to them to click on it.

I may want to allow certain readers such as my friends to read here in future but I think Multiply will do for now. Not everyone has an account at Multiply though. So, I can’t put everything for their eyes only. Signing up accounts can be a hassle because of the numerous blanks to fill in.

Google is certainly very clever, it has become something similar to Yahoo’s login. Once you have a Google account, you can use Blogger, GMail and other Google related sites. I wonder if I should sign up for Google. In other words, I have quite a lot of account names to remember. I’ve quite a few email accounts that I don’t use often.

Anyway, I digress. Still debating if I should privatise this blog. Until then, next time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

