jump to navigation

Back Massage at True Spa October 28, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Health and Fitness.
trackback

I had a free 30-minute back massage this afternoon at True Spa, courtesy of DD. The experience was good. My shoulders were less aching and sore after the massager used most of her strength on them.

I like the idea of free hydrobaths when signing up a new package with them. I’m a lot poorer though. I can even bring a friend along to enjoy the free hydrobath too! Anyone up for it?

Comments

1. Calls From True Spa « A Mind of My Own - November 2, 2006

[…] I mentioned about the back massage from True Spa a few days ago. Did I mentioned that I had recommended 6 friends? Oopz, if anyone has gotten any calls, and don’t regconise the name of the member, sorry. I didn’t register as the member. […]

2. Year End Approaching « A Mind of My Own - November 23, 2006

[…] I kinda hate this time of the year. The rainy season, the large expenditure on gifts, new clothes for CNY, new shoes (I seem to be forever buying them!) and haircut. This year, I have spent a huge bomb. I think I will be spending another sum soon. Life is tough, we have to spend, spend and spend. It’s a never ending cycle. […]

3. 3 Times I Failed to Get A Slot « A Mind of My Own - June 25, 2007

[…] Random Thoughts. trackback Utterly disappointed and frustrated and whatever bad feelings towards True Spa has increased. First, I had to change my date to another week, the lady supposed to be in charge of […]

4. wong - December 28, 2007

Interesting that anyone should mention True Spa at Ngee Ann City Singapore.

I had a nasty experience with them.

I signed up some time ago and the spa agreement stated that bookings must be made 3 days in advance. After they took my money, they made it very difficult for me to access the services. My phone calls for appointments were not returned. After confronting the management, they say that bookings need to be made 30 days in advance! This is in no way made known to me when I signed up and is not in the spa contract.

5. Ivan Phan - May 2, 2008

Man this True Spa thing is more like True Hell for me. I told them to delete my name from their telephone listing one time too many. Guess what, it went to deaf ears. I have no choice but to resort to calling them every other time in the hope that they can remember my name. Finally, because of my constant calls, one of the “Mgt staff” decides to take my call only after hiding behind her staff for so long (so much so for leading them instead!). She told me that my name will be deleted from the contact list. Guess what, i have those guys calling me again!!! Worst still, one of the telemarketers staff told me not to pick up the call when they call me. I was stunt by her comments!! They are the ones calling me and they tell me not to pick up their call? This is just crazy. Please, if True Spa is reading it, my Name is Ivan Phan AND I WANT MY NAME TO BE DELETED FROM YOUR CONTACT LIST.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

