jump to navigation

Web SMS October 23, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Mobile Phone, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

I’ve a love-hate relationship with web sms. Ask me why.

I’ll tell ya why. The timeout sessions. Starhub has a 15-minute timeout. Singtel has a 20-minute timeout. Singtel has a limit of 20 web SMS per Singtel number (can’t they provide a counter so that I know how many I’ve used?). Starhub seems to have a limit too but it’s not stated. Singtel wants to know your email and other details such as what Internet connection you’re using, mobile number and mobile provider. Isn’t that like invading my privacy? Starhub doesn’t.

Singtel allows you to web SMS 3 mobile numbers concurrently. Starhub has only 1.

The only thing I love is that they’re provided free. M1 doesn’t, it still charges you for it. The limit is 3 web SMS. 😐

It would also help that there is a timer so that I know how long the session has been idle.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

