jump to navigation

Adapting Takes Time October 19, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Friendship.
trackback

I miss my friends whom I’ve worked with. I’m now working in a different workplace and I feel happier. Previously, when I wake up in the morning, even with enough sleep, my first thought was, “I don’t want to work.”

Now, it’s just blank. Been quite a long time since my thoughts for waking up on weekdays was just “Time to brush my teeth.” I feel more energized or is just my imagination? Anyway, I don’t care. I’m more comfortable with my current workplace feeling. It feels little like my 1st company. Open concept, no partitions, just desks and chairs. I see glass and wooden pillars to support them. I don’t understand why they decided to do it that way. The rooms are all see-through. I would feel weird. I can’t even do something personal without everyone seeing it. At least I’m not in the fish tank room.

I miss the lunches with my ex-colleagues. I miss them talking about the weird requests from users, the correct etiquette for emails, the way to write better documentation, strange encounters and their overseas travel experience.

I guess I’m still trying my best to adapt to the new working environment. I find it easy to adapt

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

