jump to navigation

Reply Lah! October 15, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Friends Blogging, Friendship, Gatherings, Random Thoughts.
trackback

I’ve been sending out emails on a gathering. It’s just a dinner for us secondary school friends and to meet each other’s partner if any. I’ve cancelled it at least twice for Oct. I think this is the 3rd time I’m trying to have it. It’s so tiring and frustrating to get the girls to give a reply. I’ve always tried to send out a month before that. Everyone’s schedule is different, so the early kiasu notice has to be given.

I’ve received a reply for the date so far. The other organiser has already book the slot for this gathering. I’ve even sent out the deadline to reply and they usually give me the last minute, “Oops sorry, I can’t make it. Something on.” 😐

Life can be so difficult, right? Keeping silence, I’m not sure if they can or they can’t make it. A short reply would tell me that you’re reading the email. No reply means you’re not around. You girls are still alive, aren’t ya?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

