jump to navigation

1st Impression October 9, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Emotions & Feelings, Mobile Phone, Random Thoughts, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

It’s my 1st day at my new company. Basically, the orientation took the whole morning. So many information was given out and I didn’t have enough to sponge them up. Hopefully, I’ll be able to understand the ins and outs of the company. I’m glad to have a laptop of my own there. It’s new! I didn’t have a new PC at the previous one.

My table however, is another story. The space is so much smaller, I’m sitting back to back to another colleague. My drawers have also shrunk in size. There’s no longer any partition, it’s called open concept. I’ve changed companies 4 times and this is the 3rd time that I end up in a company that has an open concept. Looks like I’m stuck with such companies.

However, I feel more alive here. They don’t talk much about office work during lunch time. That’s a major relieve. No one has complained about their jobs so far. It’s my 1st day, of course they’d want me to have a good impression.

The best thing I love is that I can leave on the dot! Well, it’s my 1st day anyway and I’m not going to waste it. Besides, I’ve 3 aircons blowing full blast at me. I better bring my thick sweater there just in case I freeze. The next best thing is that I finally have good reception for my handphone! It’s anywhere in the office. I hated it at the other company because there’s virtually no reception.

Another plus point, I don’t have to take an hour’s bus ride for now. It’s only 30 minutes. That’s excluding walking and waiting for the bus. I don’t know where they’d move to next. I just hope that it’s not too far. I’d have to change buses and trains if they do move to somewhere in the east. It’s a nightmare trying to get to and from work. I might end up investing in a car just to get to work. I hate to wake up early to prepare to squeeze with other people. Most of them love to step on my toes. Grrr…

Now, there’s this new biodiesel manufacturing company being built. Unfortunately, it’s more expensive than diesel and petrol. I’m not sure why but Europe and USA sure love to use it because it’s more environmental friendly. We’re not that hot on such environmental friendly. The frog has failed to convince us to be more loving to nature and the environment.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

