jump to navigation

Brain Drain September 14, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career, Emotions & Feelings, Studies, Transport.
trackback

Been doing OT again for the past few weeks. It’s my last month of service and I’m doing OT. Well, at least I don’t have to stay till 9pm that kind of thing. I’ll lost my temper and scream.

Really brain drain. Don’t even think I’m functioning well enough. I’m finally going for a holiday, although not Thailand as planned initially. Somehow, with bad news from Thailand such as their prime minister being threatened with bombs, the appeal has flown out of my window.

I’ll see how next year if I can go for the trip.

My results are witheld yet again. In year 1, it was witheld, I had to call them up. This time, they sent me a letter. The envelope was too thin so, I had a bad feeling about it and I was right.

Hope that I have passed all of them. I just want to get on with the final year project.

Comments»

1. - September 15, 2006

Hope our holiday next year would be at Taiwan or Hongkong or Bangkok.

Anyway, Bangkok new airport is finally in use. I was hoping to take a look at their new airport this year. Oh well. Guess it’s not going to happen since I’ve lost the free ticket from Tiger Airways.

There’s always another time to go for holiday. Just that have to plan real hard.

2. WishBoNe - September 15, 2006

I want Taiwan. There I don’t have to worry about food. Best if we can go further like Europe 😛

3. - September 16, 2006

I think I’m fainting soon. Europe is expensive! Must save for a couple of years then go. If go there and we’ll have to eat instant noodles.

4. WishBoNe - September 16, 2006

Europe is expensive but it’s gift to be able to go there.


Leave a Reply

