jump to navigation

Better Off Now September 9, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Relationships.
trackback

I must say, I admire the blunt truth of telling a guy that you are so much better off without him. Miss Representation has written a piece of her mind. I wonder if that guy will take the advice of investing in a better toothbrush.

I guess hers is just one of the many cases of guys who want physical but not the emotional intimacy. How sad. Is is asking for too much? Or we are just reading it wrong? Or maybe it’s just a fling?

Comments»

1. missrepresentation - September 9, 2006

Thanks! I wish I’d have the courage to actually tell him all the things I wrote in my blog, lol.

I think maybe he saw it as just a fling. We were friends for a while, we hooked up, and then it was like once he’d “had” me, he wasn’t interested anymore. Thrill of the chase, I suppose. We were out (not together, but at the same event) with friends and he just randomly started talking about this other girl, right in front of me. I was trying not to show that I was upset, because we’d never become “official,” but my friends could tell. My best guy friend asked me why I was upset, and if R. was “playing me.”

I said, “Hon, at this point, I think I’ve been played.”

Guys (college guys, in particular, I think) seem to be intent on this idea of friends with benefits. I for one (as soon as I get the spine) intend to stand up and say, “No!”

Anyway, thanks for reading and pinging back.

2. missrepresentation - September 9, 2006

Yeah, I wish I had the courage to tell him this to his face! As is, I’ll probably just vent here and never let him know how I feel.

Guys never seem to take the same view of what’s a “fling” as I do, lol. Maybe I’m not communicating well enough, but I always get stuck in these “friends-with-benefits” with relationships, and I always get hurt. I’m sick of it, and I’m not going to allow myself to do it anymore.

That being said, I’ll probably fall for the same stupid touches and the same stupid lines all over again. *sigh*

Thanks for reading and tracking back.

3. missrepresentation - September 9, 2006

I think I replied twice, lol. Sorry!

4. WishBoNe - September 9, 2006

It’s ok, I guess I connect with you on being played. I’ve been played before and the feeling sucks.

5. - September 9, 2006

There’s always be jerks around.

Be thankful that you’ve seen the true side of him/her and got out of the relationship before you blindly sign the paper.

There’s nice guys around you. Just that you are not attracted to them at that point of time.


Leave a Reply

