jump to navigation

Computer Dilemma September 8, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Technology and Gadgets, Television.
trackback

I don’t know if I should get a new set of PC to replace the current or just send it for repairs. The problem is that there are so many different types of motherboards with so many brands and so many sockets, whatever they are. I’m just so confused. It’s been years since I last DIY a PC myself. Now that the technology has changed, I don’t know where to start first. To solve my headache, I can just order Dell where I can choose to upgrade whatever components I like. However, since that last incident of no delivery since I paid and had to make a call, I’m just scared the same thing may happen again. Once bitten, twice shy.

Or I can try out ePC by ESys Technology. Not sure how reliable are their parts. However, the specifications look ok to me except, I’d like to upgrade some of the things but their online store doesn’t seem to allow that option.

I’m just so confused! I want my brother to be able to use the PC so that he won’t feel so bored at home besides TV, XBox and more TV. The point of having a computer is so that he can surf the Internet during the weekends when he returns from camp. Unfortunately, I don’t know how to solve the PC problem.

ARGH!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

