jump to navigation

Vegetarian Sushi at Sakae Sushi (Finally) August 27, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Food and Drinks.
trackback

I like sushi, especially the rice. Unfortunately, I can’t find any except at one food stall in a hawker centre in Jurong East. They don’t sell it often either. I think they sell it on Sunday mornings only. The difference is the rice. They mix brown rice with white rice or is it the pearl rice that the Japanese use? At least the sushi is not bad.

Now, Sakae Sushi has finally come up with delicious looking vegetarian dishes! Can’t wait to try them out. One plus point is that on the 1st and 15th of the Lunar month, 25% off! So far, only a few outlets have them on their menus since I guess they’re trying out. I hope more people will try them out and the dishes will be available for all the outlets and everyday it’s opened.

I can go with my DD to eat and my friends too! Yay!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

