jump to navigation

Health and New Passport Application August 19, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Food and Drinks, Health and Fitness, Random Thoughts.
trackback

Thankfully my sore throat now seems better today. However, I must still curb my cravings for any fried foods and tit bits. Darn. I haven’t found the potota chips that I love, small square pieces that costs $1 per packet. I love them salty. Used to be quite abandant. Oh well, now with this tender throat, I might as well not buy. Can see but can’t eat. Torture lei.

I took my new passport photo in the morning and finally managed to submit the decent photo to ICA. Hopefully it will be accepted and I can finally have the new Biometric passport. $70 for 5 years since it’s online. $80 if I send by post. If there’s a way to save the cost, I will do anything 😛

Anyway, I still have to do something about my thumbs. I’ve been using the oily cream since May and they do feel less hard. Maybe I have to curb my subconscious pulling away the dead skins. Itchy hands, with stress, I tend to just destroy myself. Scary habit. My thumbs are needed for the new passport! Have to make sure they look decent enough. Double darn.

One thing, I noticed that my toe nail is finally out. It is very short and jagged but at least it is growing. Whew. I was afraid that it wouldn’t grow. Have to drink the milk again. It’s also said that vitamin D helps with the calcium absorption better. Well, I don’t think the with the ozone layer being thin I should start standing under the hot sun. I don’t want to get heatstroke trying to create vitamin D in order to absorb calcium!

Comments»

1. - August 21, 2006

So exciting to own a biometric passport.

By the time your passport expire, mine is still valid for another year! Haha

JEALOUS? Hehe. Mine is cheaper than yours..

2. WishBoNe - August 23, 2006

No need to be jealous. Mine just happens to expire around this time. So the time is just right, except, they shouldn’t have put 5 years. 10 years should be good enough.


Leave a Reply

