jump to navigation

Frustrating Thursday August 10, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career.
trackback

I was feeling rather frustrated that I couldn’t solve a bug in the system. Have been looking at it for 2 days. Just before lunch, we were called for a team meeting. I wasn’t in the loop. Funny, huh? Oh well, I attended it and ended up stressed because the team was handling quite a number of issues and all are behind schedule. Talk about running behind time.

Went for the farewell lunch of a colleague. The spagetthi wasn’t nice. I would prefer Pasta Mania to Dan Ryan’s Chicago Grill. The only nice food was the grilled or baked potato skin. I like the way it was being grilled/baked. Didn’t ask the chef how it was done in case he thought I was going to steal his receipe. I am growing fat. Darn!

End of this month, there will be another farewell lunch. Geez. I hope that the next one after that would be mine 😀

I’m growing more dark rings around my eyes too. Double darn!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

