jump to navigation

Mobile Fever Again July 30, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Mobile Phone, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

Gosh, so many handphones are out to fight for a piece of the market. Samsung has a new slim version that is even thinner than Motorola L6, or so it claims. The Ultra Edition 6.9 or X820, quite a mouthful for me since I’m used to seeing E700A, E630, etc from this company. I quite like the design, unfortunately, it’s rather expensive for a non-3G phone.

Hence, I’ve decided to look at other options such as SE K610i, SE K800i, SE K610im and SE W850i. This is crazy. I’m stuck with Sony Ericsson handphones! I did consider getting M600i but the funny way of using the keypad that is QWERTY style really takes a while to get used to. The buttons are too tiny for my taste.

I used have Nokia but the handphones that the Finnish company is churning out looks weird. The designs either looks bulky or just plain chunky to my taste. A pity that the designers seem to have run out of handphone designs. I wonder if it’s because the whole lot of handphones has increased to such a volume that it’s more difficult to make a handphone design and function more outstanding to the previous ones. I also wonder if it’s because it’s tiring to come up with new designs to match with the functions in mind.

With so many to choose from, I’m not so sure if I’d be getting a new one plus a change of my mobile plan anytime soon. Maybe I’d be changing the plan 1st. Or I might be doing both at the same time to save the hassle.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

