jump to navigation

Full Rest July 16, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Emotions & Feelings, Random Thoughts, Relationships.
trackback

After staying at home during the weekend, I feel more rested. It’s so rare that I get to stay home without meeting my friends. I think I should have more energy next week for a trip somewhere.

Suddenly I feel like shopping. Not sure if window shopping is in the list but I think walking around would help. The GSS is still going on but it’s ending soon. I don’t think I’ve lost out in not buying anything yet.

I still don’t see the need to get an MP3 player. Maybe I’m not the sort who likes to get entangled in the cables running from my bag to my ears. I’m so clumsy with such cables.

I may be feeling rested but I feel out of sorts. A little sad. A little moody. A little low. Each time I feel that way is because of a contact. I keep thinking about the past. Somehow wishing that things hadn’t turned out this way. I don’t know why I didn’t do anything about it. If I had done something earlier, this wouldn’t have happened. Or maybe it would still have because I think I wasn’t truthful with myself.

The feelings have never gone away and I shouldn’t have let it drag on for so long. I’m not being fair. I’m being selfish which I shouldn’t be. However, the events have happened and I somehow feel better that it had turned out this way.

Not because I am free but because I am at peace with myself. I can start anew again.

Comments»

1. - July 17, 2006

Don’t think you need a player. Your HP is able to play MP3. The wonders of technology nowadays. The bad part is that you might run out of battery very fast.

No point spending more money on something that you already have and can perform the same function.

2. - July 17, 2006

There’ll always be certain things that you’ll regret.

Holding on just makes it more painful. You’ll never be able to forget it. It’ll always be a part of you. Learn to live with it and move on.

Life is short no point making it miserable since it’s already miserable enough.


Leave a Reply

