jump to navigation

Pursuing Our Interests July 15, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Books, Career, Talent Showcase.
trackback

I had talk with my colleague the other day. We were talking about the others who are looking for other places to work in. It seems like a lot of people are going to leave this year. The place has always been difficult to work in. In nicer words, very challenging. There are prospects in it but I haven’t been given any because I don’t think I’ve proven myself to them yet.

Maybe it’s just prejudice at work again. That is something we can’t do anything. I was asking my colleague if there’s any other interest besides doing what we’re doing now. The reply was the same as mine.

A challenge was issued. We would come up with a story that we’ve written before the end of this month. Hmm. I wonder if I can come up with one. Maybe I can since I have quite a number of half-written ones stored in my hard disk. I just need the correct mood to continue with either one.

Maybe I’m depending too much on mood before doing anything. Or maybe I just have 三分钟热度而已. However, I hope to re-discover my first love. The thing about the challenge is that blogging doesn’t count. Which it truly doesn’t because it’s not a story. It is just facts about real life although I can write my life into a biography. Which is boring because my life isn’t that exciting so much so that others would be tremdously interested in knowing what’s going on in my life.

Sometimes opportunities are there for us but we are afraid of giving up the current comfort zone. We are hesitating because we are not sure if we can adapt to it. Adaptibility is something that I’ve learnt from my first job because it’s part of the objectives that the founder has laid.

Life is always giving us tests to tackle along the way. It just makes our otherwise boring lives; eating, drinking and moving bowels, a little more interesting. We have brains to think and analyse. We have to weigh the pros and cons like what my other colleague mentioned. If the pros are what we want, so what with the cons?

Comments»

1. Challenge Fulfilled, At Last « A Mind of My Own - November 17, 2006

[…] It’s been months since I last written a short story. Well, I finally posted one here. I’ve done my part on the challenge issue a few months back, abeit late. So, my friend, where’s yours? […]


Leave a Reply

