jump to navigation

Anger Management & Friends June 18, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Friendship, Relationships.
trackback

Thanks to kisumi for introducing Getting Your Angries Out. We have lost our temper at a certain point in time. This site is meant to help us manage our anger. There are different sections for different people.

It tells us life is about choices. I have lost my temper quite a few times in the past. The recent case was very recent. I have put my heart to someone whom I though could trust. However, that person has chosen to stomp on it hard and ignore me totally. He didn't have the guts or whatever it took to tell me upfront. All calls and SMS were ignored. As a final resort, I had to send an email. I got a reply.

The reply ain't good. It was a lousy reason. All I could think of at the moment was that looks can be deceiving. For someone who looked so dependable, he sure ain't that type. He was is the totally un-dependable type who will never be able to settle down. He doesn't know the meaning of free. I will never be able to forgive such a person. If I can, I would like to publish his name for all to see, including his photo. However, I've chosen not to do so because what can I achieve from doing this? What I can do is to curse him (rather mean of me but he was rude and mean and an a$$hole in the first place). For a person who is supposed to be of a mature age, he doesn't know how to treasure others and his family.

I can also try using voodoo dolls but I think I'd rather have my friends who have been so great to rally around me and comfort me. For that, I am thankful that I have true friends who truly care about me as I do about them. 

Comments»

1. me - June 20, 2006

sorry that you have to see the uglier side of mankind, but your experience just proves that it exists, even in our midst. i hope you are not scarred from this experience, and lost faith in your ability to judge others and in your own relationships with others. we all learn from our lessons and with the wisdom gained, prepare ourselves better for similar future encounters. it’s said that those with more setbacks in their lives have a greater chance in succeeding in life than those who lead an uneventful life.

i have also learnt a valuable lesson from one of your blog entries, which wrote about how a father lost his mind and committed suicide after pulping his baby son’s hand when he regained his sanity from his murderous anger. the lesson learnt was this – ‘People make mistakes. We are allowed to make mistakes. But the actions we take while in a rage will haunt us forever.’ I will take this lesson to heart.

2. WishBoNe - June 20, 2006

So glad that you are reading my entries.

3. Seeing Red « A Mind of My Own - October 25, 2006

[…] I wasn’t prepared to see the SMS asking after my health after so many months of no contact with the bastard. Before replying to the question “Hi, how r u?” I was thinking that the number seems familiar. However, I decided to reply “Erm u r? Dunno ur no.” There was no reply then. […]

4. Get Out of My Life! « A Mind of My Own - December 10, 2006

[…] Some memories take a lifetime to forget. I have been trying to lose contact with this ass of a hole but he simply refuse to be out of my life even though he was the one who wanted out in the 1st place. He had managed twice to find out about me. Which I find odd because you wanted me to be so outta ye life and now ye wanna know how I’m doin’? You are sick, you know that? […]

5. I Vow Not To Be Like That « A Mind of My Own - March 23, 2007

[…] of the most commonly used tactic to avoid someone is to avoid contacting that person. When the person tries to call you, you don’t answer. […]


Leave a Reply

