jump to navigation

Back to Office and Farewells June 13, 2006

Posted by WishBoNe in Career.
trackback

Well, I'm back in the office. Have cleared my emails, as usual, I don't have to reply to any of them which is a good thing. There's a change in the organisation, not sure if it's going to be good or bad. I can't see what are the benefits yet except that I will be placed in a proper team this time.

It seems to be the month of goodbyes. After a long leave, I have 2 colleagues who have left. After my long bout of illness, another one has left. At the end of this month, another one is leaving. It's so demoralising. However, it seems to be the norm for certain months. Maybe it'll continue till August.

Everyone will experience this at some point during their working lives. You have been working together with this person and both of you are rather comfortable with each other's working style and suddenly, this working partner is leaving and you seem to have a hollow feeling somewhere. You don't think you can work with another person whose style you don't know and may not like.

However, we have to get used to such things and move on. Life has given us such tests and we have to overcome them or we won't mature somehow.

Comments»

1. Brain Drain « A Mind of My Own - September 14, 2006

[…] Been doing OT again for the past few weeks. It’s my last month of service and I’m doing OT. Well, at least I don’t have to stay till 9pm that kind of thing. I’ll lost my temper and scream. […]


Leave a Reply

